Najran University

  • Najran, Saudi Arabia
  • Government
  • Campus
Enrollment Month: July
Visit Website
Advertise with us


Founded in 2006, Najran University is a non-profit public educational university. The university is located in Najran city and is considered one of the distinguished universities that contain a wide range of disciplines and important colleges in many fields, as the number of colleges has reached 25 colleges. It also includes a university hospital, library, research centers, and private housing for male and female students and the teaching staff. This university is one of the largest universities in Saudi Arabia, with an area of ​​about 18 million square meters, and the number of male and female students is approximately 45,000.

Najran University offers courses and programs leading to officially recognized higher education degrees such as bachelor's degrees and master's degrees in several areas of study.

The university includes many colleges:

-  College of Applied Medical Sciences (includes the Department of Biomedical Devices, Clinical Laboratory Sciences, Medical Rehabilitation Sciences, Community Health Sciences, and the Department of Radiation Sciences).

- College of Computer Science and Information Systems ( includes the Department of Computer Science, Information Systems, Computer Engineering, and the Department of Network and Communications Engineering).

- College of Education ( includes the Department of Psychology, Home Economics,  Curricula, and Teaching Methods, and the Department of Special Education (Hearing Disability - Mental Disability - Autism Disorder - Learning Difficulties).

- College of Community (includes the Department of Computer Science, Administrative Sciences, and Medical Sciences).

- College of Medicine (includes the Department of Surgery, Internal Medicine, Pediatrics, Obstetrics and Gynecology, Physiology, Pathology, and the Department of Biochemistry).

- College of Dentistry (this specialty includes the Department of Oral and Maxillofacial Surgery, the Department of Dental Protection, and the Department of Dental Repair).

- College of Pharmacy (this major includes the Department of Pharmacology, Pharmacology, Pharmaceutical Chemistry, and the Department of Pharmacology).

- College of Administrative Sciences. (It includes the Department of Business Administration, Accounting, Management Information Systems, E-Commerce, and the Marketing Department).

- College of Engineering (this major includes the Department of Civil Engineering, Mechanical Engineering, Chemical Engineering, Electrical Engineering, Industrial Engineering, and the Department of Architectural Engineering).

- College of Languages ​​(This major includes the English Department and the Translation Department).

- College of Sciences and Arts (this major includes scientific departments such as the Department of Physics, Chemistry,  Biology, Mathematics, and other theoretical departments such as the Department of Arabic Language and the Department of English Language).

- College of Nursing (includes the Department of Nursing Administration and Learning, Internal and Surgical Nursing, Childhood and Maternity Nursing, and the Department of Public Health and Psychological and Mental Health Nursing).

- College of Sharia and Fundamentals of Religion (this major includes the Department of Sharia, the Department of Islamic Studies, and the Department of Fundamentals of Religion).

Academic Studies Offered

Computer science Education Medicine Religion
Advertise with us