Arab Open University

Arab Open University

  • Riyadh, Saudi Arabia
  • Private
  • Campus
Visit Website


The Arab Open University (AOU) is sustainable development and educational non-profit project. It was founded by HRH Prince Talal Bin Abdul-Aziz, Chairman of the AOU Board of Trustees. In September 2000, AOU was officially declared in the meeting of Arab ministers of higher education where five Arab countries offered to host the headquarters of AOU. Among them was Kuwait that was chosen to be the headquarters of AOU in December 2000. The Arab Open University in Saudi Arabia has three colleges: College of Business Administration, College of Languages, and College of Information Technology and Computer Science.

Today AOU has eight branches in Kuwait, Lebanon, Jordan, Saudi Arabia, Egypt, Bahrain, Oman, and Sudan. The AOU has more than 28,460 students in eight countries and has celebrated the graduation of more than 20,690 students, more than 50% of whom are females.

Contact us

Contact us description on overview
Inquire now

Please provide the details below

* All fields below are required.

By submitting this form, I agree to Terms and Conditions.